Proceeds from website advertising help sustain Lab Tests Online. AACC is a not-for-profit organization and does not endorse non-AACC products and services.

Editorial Review Board

Print this article
Share this page:

Current Board

Roberta B. Carey, PhD
Director, Laboratory Quality Management Program
CDC National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases
Atlanta, GA
Affiliation: American Society for Microbiology
This activity is being performed by Roberta B. Carey, PhD in her private capacity.
No official support or endorsement by CDC is intended or should be inferred.

D. Robert Dufour, MD
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, VA Medical Center
Professor of Pathology, George Washington University Medical Center
Washington, DC
Affiliation: American Association for Clinical Chemistry

James D. Faix, MD
Director of Clinical Chemistry & Immunology, Stanford University Medical Center
Palo Alto, CA
Affiliation: College of American Pathologists

Anthony Kurec, MS, DLM (ASCP)
Administrator, University Pathologists Laboratories, LLP
SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, NY
Affiliation: Clinical Laboratory Management Association

Chuanyi Mark Lu, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Laboratory Medicine, Department of Laboratory Medicine
University of California San Francisco & San Francisco VA Medical Center
San Francisco, CA
Affiliation: American Society of Hematology

Sharon S. Master, PhD
Biological Sciences Bureau Chief
NM Department of Health Scientific Laboratory Division
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Affiliation: Association of Public Health Laboratories

Cheryl Murray, MPA, MT(ASCP) SM
Manager, AAFP-PT Education & Technical Assistance
Leawood, KS
Affiliation: American Academy of Family Physicians

James Nichols, PhD, DABCC, FACB
Professor of Clinical Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Medical Director, Clinical Chemistry Section Vanderbilt University Hospital
Nashville, TN
Affiliation: Clinical and Laboratory Standards Institute

Mary Lowery Nordberg, PhD, CLSp(CG, MB)
Professor of Pathology and Pediatrics
Director, Molecular Pathology, Feist-Weiller Cancer Center
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Shreveport, LA
Affiliation: Association for Molecular Pathology

Jean Otter, MT(ASCP)SBB
Division Director, Standards, Accreditation and Educational Programs
AABB, Bethesda, MD
Affiliation: AABB

Elissa Passiment, EdM, CLS(NCA)
ASCLS, Executive Vice President, Washington, DC
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Affiliation: American Society for Clinical Laboratory Science

Michael A. Pentella, PhD, D(ABMM)
Director, Bureau of Laboratory Sciences
William A. Hinton State Laboratory Institute
Affiliation: Association of Public Health Laboratories

Director, Accreditation and Quality
AABB, Bethesda, MD
Affiliation: AABB

Roberta G. Reed, PhD, FACB
Independent Consultant
Phoenix, AZ
Affiliation: American Association for Clinical Chemistry

William E. Schreiber, MD
Consultant Pathologist, Vancouver General Hospital
Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
The University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Affiliation: American Society for Clinical Pathology

Patrick St. Louis, PhD, Dip CC
Director of North American Laboratories
LabCorp Clinical Trials
Cranford, NJ
Affiliation: Canadian Society of Clinical Chemists

Keith Steinbach, MLT, CACE
Regional Education Coordinator for Laboratory Services
Capital Health, Edmonton, Alberta
Affiliation: Canadian Society for Medical Laboratory Science

Eric Vanderslice, PhD
Technical Director
AAB Proficiency Testing Service, Houston, TX
Affiliation: American Association of Bioanalysts

Carmen L. Wiley, PhD, DABCC, FACB
Scientific Director, PAML
Spokane, WA
Affiliation: American Association for Clinical Chemistry

Next »