Acknowledging contributions with applause

Lab Tests Online gratefully acknowledges the following groups for their contributions to the program.

Accordion Title
  • Laboratory and Medical Community

    Partners and Sponsors
    Lab Tests Online, while conceived and produced by AACC, benefits from the editorial and promotional support of the leadership and members of the site's Collaborating Partners. Likewise, the site depends on its corporate Sponsors for financial support. All of these organizations share a commitment to improving patient understanding of laboratory testing.

    Editorial Review Board
    Professionals from each of the Collaborating Partners participate on Lab Tests Online's Editorial Review Board.

    Consumer Information Response Service
    The team of professionals, led by ASCLS, who respond to the patient questions sent in to Lab Tests Online.

  • Content Developers

    Written content on Lab Tests Online begins with the research and writing of the individuals listed below. Their written material is carefully reviewed and edited by our Editorial Review Board and, as warranted, by additional experts who are identified in the Sources section of each article.

    • Jalane M. Locke, Medical and Technical Explorer, CLS, I&M Engineer, Writer
    • Nancy B. Williams, MS, Medical Writer and Principal, BioText Communications
    • Deborah Levenson, Health Writer
    • Eric Seaborg, Health Writer
    • Sarah Keller, Science Writer
    • Sara Ann Friedman, Independent Consultant/Writer
    • Fran Kritz, Health and Science Writer
    • Bernadette Smith, Science Writer
    • Donna Hesterman, Science Writer
    • Carrie Wiss, Science Writer
    • Jennifer Lubell, Science Writer
    • Sarah Michaud, Science Writer

    With support from:

    • Sue Parham, Health Care Writer
    • Cathy Tokarski, Health Writer
    • Joanne Lozar Glenn, MS, Independent Writer-Educator
    • Mary Jane Gore, MA, Health Writer and Editor
    • Sheila Yuter, MT(ASCP), Health Writer
  • ACCENT® Program Content Reviewers

    The following individuals successfully participated in the AACC Member ACCENT® Program and are recognized as Lab Tests Online Web Content Reviewers.

    Charbel Abou-Diwan, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Director of Clinical Chemistry, Toxicology, & POCT, Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix

    Mahesheema Ali, MSc, PhD

    Gregary T. Bocsi, DO

    Jagadish K. Boppisetti, PhD, Senior Scientist

    Boris Calderon, MD, DABCC, FACB, Staff Scientist, Clinical Center NIH

    Jing Cao, PhD, DABCC, FAACC, Assistant Professor of Pathology and Immunology, Baylor College of Medicine, Associate Director of Clinical Chemistry, Texas Children's Hospital

    Allison B. Chambliss, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Scientific Director, LAC+USC Medical Center Core Laboratory

    Siaw Li Chan, PhD

    Donald Walt Chandler, Exec. Director Endocrine Sciences, LabCorp

    Shawn Clinton, PhD, DABCC, Laboratory Director

    Jennifer M. Colby, PhD, DABCC

    Bridgit O. Crews, PhD, DABCC, Scientific Director, Northern California Kaiser Regional Laboratories

    Pradip Datta, PhD, DABCC

    Adetoun A. Ejilemele, MB.ChB., DABCC, Clinical & Technical Consultant, Kaiser Permanente Regional Laboratory

    Mutasim Elfahal, PhD, DABCC

    Lei Fu, PhD, DABCC, FACB, FCACB, Clinical Biochemist, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, University of Toronto

    Ron Haas, PhD DABCC

    Abdel B Halim, PharmD, PhD, DABCC, FACB, VP Translational Medicine, Biomarkers and Diagnostics

    Shannon Haymond, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

    Nicholas Heger, PhD, CC (NRCC), Assistant Director - Clinical Chemistry, Tufts Medical Center Boston

    Wyenona Hicks, MS, MT(ASCP)SBB

    Kenneth Ihenetu, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Laboratory Director, Unitec Laboratories, Inc.

    Erin Kaleta, PhD, DABCC, Clinical Director, Sonora Quest Laboratories

    Thomas Kampfrath, PhD, DABCC

    Mark D. Kellogg, PhD, MT(ASCP), DABCC, Assistant Professor Harvard Medical School

    Rita Khoury, MD, DABCC, FACB, Laboratory Director, Aculabs, Inc.

    Hui Li, PhD, DABCC, FACB, FCACB, Clinical Chemist, Dynacare

    Kristin Luckenbill, PhD, JD, DABCC, Clinical Chemist, Sanford Bismarck Laboratory

    Bereneice Madison, PhD, MT(ASCP)

    Mary M Mayo, PhD, DABCC, FAACC, Global Medical and Scientific Affairs, Beckman Coulter

    Yanal M. Murad, PhD, DABMM

    Hari Nair, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Technical Director, Boston Heart Diagnostics

    Christina P. Nickel, MHA, MLS(ASCP)cm, Laboratory Quality Manager, Bryan Medical Center

    William Nowatzke, PhD, DABCC, President, MeDx Consultants, LLC

    Beth A. O'Donnell, MLS (ASCP) CM

    Jagannadha Rao Peela, MD

    Peter L. Platteborze, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Laboratory Director

    Joshua E Raizman, PhD, FCACB

    Rose Romeo, PhD, DABCC, FACB

    Irene Shu, PhD, DABCC, Assistant Laboratory Director, USDTL

    Preetpal S. Sidhu, PhD, C (ASCP), Director, Progressive Diagnostics

    Kimia Sobhani, PhD, Director, Core labs, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

    Alina G. Sofronescu, PhD, NRCC-CC, FACB

    Dean R. Sylvaria, BS, CHS Supervisor, Histocompatibility Lab, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

    Danyel H. Tacker, PhD, DABCC, FACB, Technical Director, WVUH Laboratory Chemistry & Mass Spectrometry Sections

    Nicole V. Tolan, PhD, DABCC, Associate Director of Chemistry and POCT, BIDMC and Harvard Medical School

    Manoj Tyagi, PhD, NRCC CC, Medical Lab Director, Captiva Lab

    Jill Warrington, MD, PhD, Chief Medical Officer, BLA Partners, Clinical Pathology, University of Vermont Medical Center

    Alan F. Weir, PhD, DABCC, Instructor, Fox Valley Technical College

    Brooke M Whitaker, MS, MLS(ASCP

    Samantha E. Wildeboer, MA, MS, MT(ASCP), Clinical Pathology Operations Supervisor, AbbVie

    Fang Wu, PhD, DABCC, Clinical Biochemist, Saskatchewan Health Authority

    Zhen Zhao, PhD, DABCC, Director of General Chemistry, Department of Laboratory Medicine, NIH Clinical Center

    Carolyn Sue Ziegler, MBA, MLS(CM)

    Nicole Ziegler, MT (ASCP)